top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe Curae Organization

Where does "Mindset" Apply and What are the Two Mindsets?

Mindset applies to all the following factors, events and relationships:

  • Sports

  • Abilities

  • Accomplishments

  • Business

  • Relationships

  • Parents, Teachers, and Coaches


There are basically two mindsets, the fixed mindset and the growth mindset -

Fixed Mindset:

A person with fixed with mindset believes that abilities and understanding are fixed and they cannot be changed. They don't believe in enhancement of intelligence or abilities. For example,

  • Superheroes are born and not made.

  • I am the worst at Math.

  • I am just bad at this. I can't do it.

  • I will never be an artist. I am way too bad at drawing.

  • I am not good at origami. I can't actually make something.


Growth Mindset:

People with this mindset believe that abilities and understanding can be grown and developed. They believe that they can get more efficient, effective, intelligent and talented through hard work, effort and time. For example,

  • Superheroes can be made, you just have to work hard.

  • Math is a challenging subject for me.

  • I need to improve in this. I can do it.

  • I am not able to produce drawings, but I feel I can do it with some more effort.

  • Origami is quite challenging for me but, I feel I can do better.


Difference Between the Two Mindsets

The most common difference between the two mindsets is that the "fixed" mindset is very permanent with little to no room for change or growth. In case of the "growth" mindset, there is a room for change, growth and development.


It is really obvious to see that cultivating the growth mindset is more desirable as it creates a room for improvement, growth and development.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page